23 November Wednesday

EuroBasket 2017 group stage draw ceremony took place in Istanbul…

The FIBA EuroBasket 2017 Draw Ceremony took place in Istanbul on Tuesday, November 22, 2016.

Europe's top national basketball competition EuroBasket 2017 Men's group stages have been unveiled in Istanbul's Ciragan Palace on Tuesday evening.

In attendance for this milestone event on EuroBasket 2017 group stage draw were distinguished guests including: Mr. Akif Çağatay Kılıç, the Minister of Youth and Sports; Mr Turgay Demirel; the President of FIBA, Mr. Hidayet Türkoğlu, the President of the Turkish Basketball Federation, Turkish National Basketball Team Players as well as the representatives of the participating team delegations - including head coaches and officials - as well as members of the Turkish and foreign media.

Here are the four groups:

Group A (Helsinki): Poland, Greece, France, Finland, Iceland, Slovenia
Group B (Tel Aviv): Ukraine, Israel, Lithuania, Georgia, Italy, Germany
Group C (Cluj): Croatia, Czech Republic, Spain, Montenegro, Romania, Hungary
Group D (Istanbul): Great Britain, Russia, Serbia, Latvia, Turkey

Twenty-four teams will compete in the EuroBasket tournament, which will take place between August 31 and September 17, 2017.

  • Weather Forecast
  • Traffic
  • Social Facilities